The New Yorker: The Writer's Voice - New Fiction from The New Yorker

The New Yorker: The Writer's Voice - New Fiction from The New Yorker by WNYC Studios and The New Yorker

  • Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    120 - Lore Segal Reads “Dandelion”
  • Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    119 - Sally Rooney Reads “Color and Light”
  • Tue, 05 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    118 - Yiyun Li Reads "All Will Be Well"
  • Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    117 - Jonathan Lethem Reads "The Starlet Apartments"
  • Tue, 12 Feb 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    116 - Leïla Slimani Reads "The Confession"
  • Tue, 05 Feb 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    115 - T. Coraghessan Boyle Reads "Asleep at the Wheel"
  • Tue, 29 Jan 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    114 - Emma Cline Reads "What Can You Do With a General"
  • Tue, 15 Jan 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    113 - Salvatore Scibona Reads "Do Not Stop"
  • Tue, 01 Jan 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    112 - Taymour Soomro Reads "Philosophy of the Foot"
  • Tue, 18 Dec 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    111 - Mary Gaitskill Reads "Acceptance Journey"
  • Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    110 - Linn Ullmann Reads "Time for the Eyes to Adjust"
  • Tue, 04 Dec 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    109 - Joy Williams Reads "Chaunt"
  • Tue, 20 Nov 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    108 - Garth Greenwell Reads "The Frog King"
  • Tue, 13 Nov 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    107 - Sam Lipsyte Reads "Show Recent Some Love"
  • Tue, 30 Oct 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    106 - Tony Earley Reads "Backpack"
  • Tue, 23 Oct 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    105 - Bryan Washington Reads "Waugh"
  • Tue, 09 Oct 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    104 - Kevin Barry Reads "The Coast of Leitrim"
  • Tue, 25 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    103 - Yiyun Li Reads "When We Were Happy We Had Other Names"
  • Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    102 - Tessa Hadley Reads "Cecilia Awakened"
  • Tue, 04 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    101 - Saïd Sayrafiezadeh Reads "Audition"
  • Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    100 - Sana Krasikov Reads "Ways and Means"
  • Tue, 14 Aug 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    99 - Callan Wink Reads "A Refugee Crisis"
  • Tue, 31 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    98 - Richard Ford Reads "Displaced"
  • Tue, 24 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    97 - T. Coraghessan Boyle Reads "I Walk Between the Raindrops"
  • Tue, 17 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    96 - Zadie Smith Reads "Now More Than Ever"
  • Tue, 03 Jul 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    95 - Lauren Groff Reads "Under the Wave"
  • Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    94 - Joseph O'Neill Reads "The First World"
  • Tue, 19 Jun 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    93 - Gary Shteyngart Reads "The Luck of Kokura"
  • Tue, 12 Jun 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    92 - Weike Wang Reads "Omakase"
  • Tue, 05 Jun 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    91 - David Gilbert Reads "Fungus"
  • Tue, 29 May 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    90 - Karen Russell Reads "Orange World"
  • Tue, 22 May 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    89 - Ben Marcus Reads "Stay Down and Take It"
  • Tue, 08 May 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    88 - Edwidge Danticat Reads "Without Inspection"
  • Tue, 17 Apr 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    87 - Yiyun Li Reads "A Flawless Silence”
  • Tue, 17 Apr 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    86 - Robert Coover Reads "Treatments"
  • Tue, 10 Apr 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    85 - Keith Gessen Reads "How Did We Come to Know You?"
  • Tue, 03 Apr 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    84 - Camille Bordas Reads "The State of Nature"
  • Tue, 27 Mar 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    83 - Sam Allingham Reads "The Intermediate Class"
  • Tue, 20 Mar 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    82 - Tommy Orange Reads "The State"
  • Tue, 13 Mar 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    81 - Gish Jen Reads "No More Maybe"
  • Tue, 06 Mar 2018 00:00:00 -0500
    80 - Joseph O’Neill Reads "The Poltroon Husband"
  • Tue, 27 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
    79 - Nicole Krauss Reads "Seeing Ershadi"
  • Tue, 06 Feb 2018 00:00:00 -0500
    78 - Rachel Kushner Reads "Stanville"
  • Tue, 30 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500
    77 - Jeffrey Eugenides Reads "Bronze"
  • Tue, 23 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500
    76 - Jhumpa Lahiri Reads "The Boundary"
  • Tue, 09 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500
    75 - David Gates Reads "Texas"
  • Tue, 02 Jan 2018 00:00:00 -0500
    74 - Sadia Shepard Reads "Foreign-Returned"
  • Tue, 26 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500
    73 - Colin Barrett Reads "Whoever is There, Come on Through"
  • Tue, 19 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500
    72 - Zadie Smith Reads "The Lazy River"
  • Tue, 12 Dec 2017 00:00:00 -0500
    71 - Thomas McGuane Reads "Riddle"