The New Yorker: The Writer's Voice - New Fiction from The New Yorker

The New Yorker: The Writer's Voice - New Fiction from The New Yorker by WNYC Studios and The New Yorker

  • Tue, 22 Oct 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    149 - Tessa Hadley Reads “The Bunty Club”
  • Tue, 15 Oct 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    148 - David Means Reads “Are You Experienced?”
  • Tue, 08 Oct 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    147 - Joyce Carol Oates Reads “Sinners in the Hands of an Angry God”
  • Tue, 01 Oct 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    146 - Rion Amilcar Scott Reads “Shape-ups at Delilah’s”
  • Tue, 24 Sep 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    145 - Joy Williams Reads "The Fellow"
  • Tue, 17 Sep 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    144 - Thomas McGuane Reads "Wide Spot"
  • Tue, 10 Sep 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    143 - Garth Greenwell Reads "Harbor"
  • Tue, 03 Sep 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    142 - Louise Erdrich Reads "The Stone"
  • Tue, 27 Aug 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    141 - Kate Walbert Reads "To Do"
  • Tue, 20 Aug 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    140 - J. Robert Lennon Reads "The Loop"
  • Tue, 13 Aug 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    139 - George Saunders Reads "Elliott Spencer"
  • Tue, 30 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    138 - Elizabeth Strout Reads "Motherless Child"
  • Tue, 23 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    137 - Salman Rushdie Reads "The Little King"
  • Tue, 16 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    136 - Hanif Kureishi Reads "She Said He Said"
  • Tue, 02 Jul 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    135 - David Rabe Reads "Uncle Jim Called"
  • Tue, 25 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    134 - Emma Cline Reads "Son of Friedman"
  • Tue, 18 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    133 - Mary Grimm Reads "Back Then"
  • Tue, 11 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    132 - Andrea Lee Reads "The Children"
  • Fri, 07 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    131 - Han Ong Reads "Javi"
  • Tue, 04 Jun 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    130 - Ta-Nehisi Coates Reads "Conduction"
  • Tue, 28 May 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    129 - Ayşegül Savaş Reads "Canvas"
  • Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    128 - Ben Lerner Reads "Ross Perot and China"
  • Tue, 14 May 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    127 - Camille Bordas Reads "The Presentation on Egypt"
  • Tue, 07 May 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    126 - Lauren Groff Reads "Brawler"
  • Tue, 23 Apr 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    125 - Greg Jackson Reads "Poetry"
  • Tue, 16 Apr 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    124 - Catherine Lacey Reads "Cut"
  • Tue, 09 Apr 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    123 - Pat Barker Reads "Medusa"
  • Tue, 02 Apr 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    122 - Te-Ping Chen Reads “Lulu”
  • Tue, 26 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    121 - Colson Whitehead Reads “The Match”
  • Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    120 - Lore Segal Reads “Dandelion”
  • Tue, 12 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0400
    119 - Sally Rooney Reads “Color and Light”
  • Tue, 05 Mar 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    118 - Yiyun Li Reads "All Will Be Well"
  • Tue, 26 Feb 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    117 - Jonathan Lethem Reads "The Starlet Apartments"
  • Tue, 12 Feb 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    116 - Leïla Slimani Reads "The Confession"
  • Tue, 05 Feb 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    115 - T. Coraghessan Boyle Reads "Asleep at the Wheel"
  • Tue, 29 Jan 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    114 - Emma Cline Reads "What Can You Do With a General"
  • Tue, 15 Jan 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    113 - Salvatore Scibona Reads "Do Not Stop"
  • Tue, 01 Jan 2019 12:00:00 -0500
    112 - Taymour Soomro Reads "Philosophy of the Foot"
  • Tue, 18 Dec 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    111 - Mary Gaitskill Reads "Acceptance Journey"
  • Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    110 - Linn Ullmann Reads "Time for the Eyes to Adjust"
  • Tue, 04 Dec 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    109 - Joy Williams Reads "Chaunt"
  • Tue, 20 Nov 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    108 - Garth Greenwell Reads "The Frog King"
  • Tue, 13 Nov 2018 12:00:00 -0500
    107 - Sam Lipsyte Reads "Show Recent Some Love"
  • Tue, 30 Oct 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    106 - Tony Earley Reads "Backpack"
  • Tue, 23 Oct 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    105 - Bryan Washington Reads "Waugh"
  • Tue, 09 Oct 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    104 - Kevin Barry Reads "The Coast of Leitrim"
  • Tue, 25 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    103 - Yiyun Li Reads "When We Were Happy We Had Other Names"
  • Tue, 11 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    102 - Tessa Hadley Reads "Cecilia Awakened"
  • Tue, 04 Sep 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    101 - Saïd Sayrafiezadeh Reads "Audition"
  • Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:00:00 -0400
    100 - Sana Krasikov Reads "Ways and Means"