Rootstock Radio

Rootstock Radio by Rootstock Radio

  • Mon, 17 Jun 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    287 - Dr. John Fagan on the Toxins in our Food and Environment
  • Mon, 10 Jun 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    286 - Chef Luke Zahm: The Difference Between a Fad and a Revolution
  • Mon, 03 Jun 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    285 - Mari Margil: Giving Nature the Legal Rights it Deserves
  • Mon, 27 May 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    284 - Anthony Reyes: Growing Skills (and Food) at the Homeless Garden Project
  • Mon, 20 May 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    283 - Ashleigh Eubanks: Food and Cooperation in the Boroughs of New York City
  • Mon, 13 May 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    282 - Sarah Potenza: How WWOOF Did Ecotourism Long Before it was Cool
  • Mon, 06 May 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    281 - Cara Loriz: Protecting the (Often-Overlooked) Foundation of Our Food System
  • Mon, 29 Apr 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    280 - Amanda Oborne: Helping the "Ag of the Middle" Thrive
  • Mon, 22 Apr 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    279 - Chef Mary Cleaver on Eating Local in the Urban Jungle (and Happy Earth Day!)
  • Mon, 15 Apr 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    278 - Cheyenna Layne Weber: The Cooperative Economic Model Our Earth Needs
  • Mon, 01 Apr 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    277 - Eric Holt-Gimenez: Hope for a Democratic Food System
  • Mon, 01 Apr 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    276 - Kendra Klein
  • Mon, 25 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    275 - Naomi Starkman of Civil Eats on Fixing TWO Broken Systems: Food & Media
  • Mon, 18 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    274 - Betty Izumi: How Teaching "Food Gratitude" Encourages Kids to Eat Their Veggies
  • Mon, 11 Mar 2019 04:00:00 +0000
    273 - Bob Quinn: The Modern Benefits of Ancient Grains
  • Mon, 04 Mar 2019 17:00:00 +0000
    272 - Laura-Anne Minkoff-Zern: Racial (In)Justice, Immigration and Labor in the Food System
  • Mon, 25 Feb 2019 05:00:00 +0000
    271 - Liz Carlisle: Lentils, Legumes & the Power of Pulses
  • Mon, 18 Feb 2019 05:00:00 +0000
    270 - Terry Oxford: Sustainable Urban Beekeeping
  • Mon, 11 Feb 2019 05:00:00 +0000
    269 - Leah Penniman: Amplifying the Voices of Black and Brown Farmers
  • Mon, 04 Feb 2019 17:00:00 +0000
    268 - Fred Provenza: Where Wonder Meets Science (And Why They Aren’t Mutually Exclusive)
  • Mon, 28 Jan 2019 05:00:00 +0000
    267 - Mai Nguyen: How Food Can Turn a ‘Place’ into a ‘Home’
  • Mon, 21 Jan 2019 05:00:00 +0000
    266 - Alex Eaton: Let's Talk About Poop (Cow Manure, That Is)
  • Mon, 14 Jan 2019 05:00:00 +0000
    265 - Florencia Ramirez: How Much Water Do You "Eat"?
  • Mon, 07 Jan 2019 05:00:00 +0000
    264 - Jon Steinman: The Magic of Food Co-ops
  • Mon, 17 Dec 2018 05:00:00 +0000
    263 - Arty Mangan: From Juice to Climate Change
  • Mon, 10 Dec 2018 17:00:00 +0000
    262 - A-Dae Romero Briones: The Revival of Agriculture in Indigenous Communities
  • Mon, 03 Dec 2018 05:00:00 +0000
    261 - Starhawk: Applying Permaculture to Plants…and People
  • Tue, 20 Nov 2018 13:43:39 +0000
    260 - Activism 101: Age is Just a Number
  • Mon, 19 Nov 2018 16:18:04 +0000
    259 - The State of the Seed Industry (And Why You Should Care)
  • Mon, 12 Nov 2018 15:36:42 +0000
    258 - Rice: The New Frontier of Sustainable Ag
  • Mon, 05 Nov 2018 05:00:00 +0000
    257 - The Next Frontier in Regenerative Agriculture & the Power of Stories: Reginaldo Haslett-Marroquin
  • Mon, 29 Oct 2018 04:00:00 +0000
    256 - Amplifying Women’s Voices in Communities, on Farms & in Legislature: Denise O'Brien
  • Mon, 22 Oct 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    255 - An Economist’s Take on Efficiency in Agriculture
  • Mon, 15 Oct 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    254 - The Most Comprehensive Plan Ever Proposed to Reverse Global Warming
  • Mon, 08 Oct 2018 16:46:39 +0000
    253 - The Case for Playing with Your Food
  • Mon, 01 Oct 2018 10:00:00 +0000
    252 - Rebuilding Food Sovereignty on the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation
  • Mon, 24 Sep 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    251 - LaRayia Gaston on Feeding the Homeless: Mind, Body & Spirit
  • Mon, 17 Sep 2018 11:00:00 +0000
    250 - Author Kristin Ohlson & How the Soil Will Save Us
  • Mon, 27 Aug 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    249 - Farm Labor Rights and "Ecofeminism" with Rosalinda Guillen
  • Mon, 20 Aug 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    248 - Hippies, Back-to-the-Landers, Longhairs & Revolutionaries
  • Mon, 13 Aug 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    247 - Connection, Resistance and Reform Through Food
  • Thu, 09 Aug 2018 18:28:59 +0000
    246 - How One Organic Farmer Fought For Her Rights—And Won
  • Thu, 09 Aug 2018 17:38:32 +0000
    245 - Pesticides and Birth Defects—What You Should Know
  • Mon, 23 Jul 2018 04:00:00 +0000
    244 - Inside the Chocolate Industry with Simran Sethi
  • Mon, 16 Jul 2018 14:00:00 +0000
    243 - Inside the Coffee Industry with Kickapoo Coffee
  • Mon, 09 Jul 2018 04:00:00 +0000
    242 - Inside the Tea Industry with Ahmed Rahim
  • Mon, 02 Jul 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    241 - Who Owns Our Seeds?
  • Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    240 - Dr. Erin Silva, "Soil Whiz"
  • Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:00:00 +0000
    239 - The Mother Hen of Green Bloggers
  • Mon, 11 Jun 2018 05:00:00 +0000
    238 - Fighting Global Hunger with "One of the Best Ideas America Ever Had"